Blog: Entry for February 10, 2010

I’m organizing a move, packing boxes, tracking down the land lord for an exact moving  date, checking Facebook way too much, searching Craigslist for thing I need for the new place, all in addition to my regular daily activities.  The laundry unfortunately won’t do itself, nor will the dishes. Needless to say I am very busy. Sleep is something I can only hope for once I’m settled in and unpacked on the other end of all the chaos.

Sleep is something I’ve never seemed to get enough of. Some days however, it seems I got too much. My sleep patterns depend on my energy level at the end of the night and my stress levels which seem ever-growing right now. It hard to get them in check with so many other things I’ve got going. I’m worried that If I stop one plate from spinning they will all come crashing down simultaneously. This is one of the unfair things in life I mentioned yesterday. It certainly has it’s ups and downs. The ups give you the hope to stick with it through the downs, and give you something to hold on to.

I have found that sometimes there will just be nights without sleep. I won’t be able to fight it, I just have to deal with it. I do manage to get sleep every night. It’s not as much as I like but sleep is sleep, and beggars can’t be choosers.

Music and a hot bath/shower is my my best friend right now, and my go-to for a good night sleep. The more relaxed I am the better I sleep. But enough rambling about my lack of sleep and growing mound of stress.

I am finally done packing and should be hearing from the land lord any day now (Hopefully today) about when I am going to move. The apartment is ready to be moved into, my paperwork is done. All that is left to do is sign the lease and round up some help getting my things in the door. This means my source of stress is almost gone, and my sleep is almost here. That is the up that keeps me going through this down.

Leave a Reply

