Zaden: So many Valentine’s, so little time.

As he get’s older I am learning how to better invest and spend my money more wisely. I have expenses now that I didn’t have before my son was born. However, with this day being about love, and being with those you love, having an attractive handsome son is opening my eyes quite a bit. This year I am going to invest in a good strong aluminum bat to beat away all these women trying to kiss and hug and snuggle my son.

I’m kidding of course, but only half. It seems like everywhere I take him there is some lady cooing, and smiling and smothering him with kisses. What better day to show your love for someone than Valentine’s Day?

I went and got the mail yesterday, and found an envelope covered with hearts addressed to my son. The return address was from from a beautiful lady that to be quite honest I am very jealous of. Given the chance I am certain she would run off into the sunset with my son. I am also certain she would bring him back shortly after sunset to feed and change him. This woman is his “Grannie” and she loves my boy more than air.

She has seen him once in his 8 months of life, but I could tell it was love at first site for her. She hadn’t been off the bus she traveled into town on for three seconds when she shoved me aside to steal some kisses.

Okay, I’m being dramatic. She didn’t exactly shove me, but hey, it was close. She showered him with kisses, and waited very patiently for us to get home before she took him out of his car seat. She did wait until the car was stopped, but I know if there was not a law about keeping infants in a car seat then he would have been out of his in a heart beat.

Needless to say, she adores him. This is what Valentine’s Day is all about. Showing those you love why you love them. The card she sent was beautiful. It was covered sparkles and it said “first Valentine’s Day”. I guess she’s already claimed dibs on him, and that’s fine with me. It’s the rest of the women she will have to fight with for that spot.

It honestly does not bother me that my son has all these women in his life. In fact, it is quite the opposite. I enjoy this fact, knowing that I have a good looking young man makes me proud, because I made him. At least half of his good looks are mine, the other half is from his Grannie.

I also know that although these ladies shower him with their affections, that I will always be first in line. That he will love however many other women he will love in his life time, but I will always be his first love. And, I will be his last. This fact I am certain of.

I love my Zaden with my whole heart and soul. I am taking him to see my boyfriend later today, and I will have a better Valentine’s Day than any other human in the world. I have two handsome men, a whole day to spend with them, and a life time ahead of us to spend as a family.

What’s better than that?

2 responses to “Zaden: So many Valentine’s, so little time.

  1. Aww, that was so sweet! I’m glad that you realize how good it is for him to have all his grandmas in his life. Trust me, there will come a day when you’ll be itching to send him away for a week or two!

    You may be lucky to have him but he’s just as lucky to have you.

Leave a Reply

