Blog: Entry for April 16, 2010

Today has been a very busy day here at the home base. There’s nothing I haven’t done in the last 24 hours, at least it seems that way. I have done three loads of laundry, vacuumed both floors of my house, swept and mopped my kitchen, dining room, the front entry, and both bathrooms. I have done dishes twice, walked 12 laps around the track in about an hours time, Eaten dinner, bathed my son and my self, washed my face and the other night time routines I have. I am now painting my toe nails green and purple while listening to music, and typing this blog. *Whew*

I’m not a slacker, but since I got internet earlier this week it’s been hard for me to do much else besides my son and a select few other things. I’m trying to catch up with emails and Facebook notifications. I’m starting to think it’s better for me to limit my time, and do a few emails at a time, and then log off knowing they will be there later. But that always seems easier said than done.

At least for now I have things back under control. I’ve had a more than productive day, and I’m sure ready for the quietness of the night. Zaden is sleeping soundly and deeply, which is ALWAYS a good thing.

He is growing up so fast. He already has six teeth, two on the bottom in the middle (these were the first ones to come in), and four on the top. HisĀ incisors (canines) were the first to come in on top, one on each side. Those were followed shortly by his two front teeth. He got those for Easter this year.

He is crawling all over the place now, there is no way to stop him from getting into what he shouldn’t in his quest to learn everything he can about his world. He’s pulling himself up on EVERYTHING too. Chairs, the couch, his crib, doors, and much to my dismay, he almost fell into the toilet tonight.

His wiggling and squirming on the changing table and the floor has become an act that seems almost professional, like he’s done it for years instead of just months. His progress and reached milestones astonish me!

Being a mom is filled with so much joy, my heart literally feels swollen, and I worry sometimes that it might explode because it can’t hold that much love and joy and pride. Even though I know it won’t, the emotions I have for my son grow each and everyday.

I wouldn’t trade him for anything in the world!

Leave a Reply

