Entry for May 5, 2010

It has been far too long since I’ve written an entry, and I have been far too busy. There has been a lot going on here lately. But, I need to take a few minutes to update this, so here’s what’s happening in my world:

Today, Some people are coming to buy Zaden’s old painted white wooden crib. I posted it on Craigslist for what we paid for it a few months ago (we bought it on Craigslist). They should be here about five tonight. Anthony is coming over after work, he should be here about eight, maybe before. I am doing chores at the moment, while Zaden sleeps. Laundry, sweeping and mopping, vacuuming etc.

Yesterday, I loaded Zaden up in the stroller, and we walked and did some local errands. First we went to Country Mart to get is WIC vouchers cashed, and then I went to Dollar General to get some things for his Birthday. We then went to the bank and I got a money order to mail off with the cable bill, and then mailed it and some other things at the post office. Then I went to city hall and paid my water bill. All my bills were paid by the fourth of the month! That’s a record fr me I think.

Monday, me and mom went to Walmart to get somethings for us, and our apartments. Then we came home and had dinner.

Sunday, mom and Zaden and I went to church, and after mom dropped me off at Anthony’s so I could see him, since that was his day off. Zaden and I went walking on the parkway trail with Anthony for a little more than an hour, and I got some nice sun. Zaden loved it, and the mild heat put him to sleep.

Saturday, my mom’s friend Paul came over to visit us, and to see her new place. He took us to Pizza hut, and that was a good change. It was nice to not have to cook. I enjoy it, but as with anything it can become a chore and stop being fun, if I don’t have a break for a while.

Last Friday is too far back to remember what I did lol and I think I covered that in my last blog. That’s really about all I have to report, and I need to eat lunch. Hope your day is well, and that it’s not as hot where you are as it is here. It’s pretty humid.

Leave a Reply

