Mother’s Day: May 9, 2010

I have a few minutes before church this morning, and I felt it was appropriate for me to wish every woman out there with kids a Happy Mother’s Day.

This will be my first, and I have to admit, my son singing me a song in ear splitting falsetto is a wonderful sound this morning. I love everything about him, even if it is occasionally annoying, deafening, and down right obnoxious. Today, he can do no wrong, because I am a mother. I feel like a mother today.

I feel emotional, and I have cried on several occasions this morning, and I’m sure I will cry several more. I love being a mommy, and I love my son, and I love my life. I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world!

So here’s to you, mommys everywhere: Have a fun, love filled day. And take the day off. No more dishes, no cooking dinner, for one day. You deserve it. You work hard, the pay is lousy and the hours suck. My hats off to you women.

*~*~Happy Mother’s Day. ~*~*

Leave a Reply

