Entry for May 13, 2010

Well, it’s time again for an entry. Forgive me, I’m slacking a bit at the moment. I don’t need to tell you how busy I’ve been, but you know me, I will anyways LOL

Today, I got the laundry done, and some dishes. I have lunch dishes to do, after mom comes over for dinner. I got some good news today, a couple things of good news really, and I wanted to share it with you all:

The first bit, is probably the best news, at least to me. I am 3 pounds away from being my Pre-Zaden weight of 180. :) This makes me so happy, I did a little dance on the scale LOL I am hoping, and PRAYING that by his birthday on the 25th, that I will be there!

The second piece of good news, is that I reread what I thought was an $88 T-Mobile bill, (Some of you don’t know that I cancelled my T-Mobile service without an early termination fee because there are no towers here for reception, and I was getting bad service) and found that it was not a bill.

It’s a CREDIT that is under review, and if accepted it will be posted to my account within 30-60 days after I cancelled my account. Which would be either the end of this month, or by my birthday.

I am loving this day! So far, I have gotten everything done that I had planned for today, which NEVER happens, and gotten some great news. Have you ever had a day where everything seems to be working in your favor? Well, this has been one of those days for me. Nothing can break my stride :)

I called my son’s doctor today, to ask them about the new food WIC is going to be giving him checks for. REAL big by food, whole milk, fresh and frozen fruits and veggies, (not the jarred baby food, but whole bananas and apples and oranges celery, etc.) and grains like breads and tortillas, and I’m thinking cereals, (Cheerios, and Corn Flakes etc.) I called them to ask about whole milk, and if I was to give him that instead of formula.

The doctor’s nurse informed me, that whole milk is very close to the formula, in terms of nutrients, and that it is okay to give him the milk instead of the formula. That he won’t be missing anything he needs by making the switch. She also  told me that it’s time to start weening him off the bottle. She said “bed time and nap time it’s okay to send him to bed with a bottle”, but that I need to buy some sippy cups for while he is awake.

I told her that he had a sippy cup, but he didn’t care much for it. She suggested I buy him some soft nipple ones, made from silicone, like baby bottle nipples. I have seen them at the store and they are a little pricey, but if they will help, then I think I should get him one or two. She said to try out different ones to see what he likes. So, that sounds like a good plan to me.

She said he can have egg whites now, in addition to the yolks. Which is good, cause I’ve been giving him those for some time now LOL

I got every question I could think of asking answered today, and I think our little guy will be just fine. I just hope I can find a cup that he will like.

Tomorrow, I am going to sweep and mop, and vacuum. At one, Zaden’s new Caseworker from Youth Alliance (She is taking the place of his current worker from Catholic Charities) is coming out for a home visit. She does them once of twice a month, which to be honest is better for us, since we had to go into town to see his worker from C.C. This way is easier on gas. She should be bringing me a box of diapers for Zaden as well.

Then, that evening, Anthony is coming over after he gets off work, and I’m going to make dinner, for us and spend some time with him after Zaden goes to bed. Maybe watch a few movies or something.

Saturday, is the day of the concert! (Rock fest, is a HUGE concert in Kansas City, and I’m going with Anthony and some of our friends) Zaden will be staying with Anthony’s mom while we are there. We will be getting picked up by some friends from Kansas, around 8 or 9 at Anthony’s house. The concert should be over between midnight and one am, then Anthony is taking me some where to eat after the concert. He is thinking maybe Denny’s or Perkins. I’m thinking that I won’t care LOL

Everything is so expensive there, it’s $5 for everything food related, and I’m sure we will be hungry because I for one, am not spending that much money for a little bit of food. So, wherever he decides to go, is good for me.

Well, I think that’s all I have coming up in the near future. Mom will be here shortly, and I have a few things I still need to get done. So, I need to sign off.

Hope the weather is warmer where you are than it is here. :)

Leave a comment