Entry for May 14, 2010

Doing a bit of cleaning today, washing up some washcloths and some of Zaden’s bibs. I swept and mopped earlier and vacuumed. I’m having a bit of lower back pain, nothing major, just part of being a woman. You know, that special gift you get once a month? Oh yeah, I love that.

Anyways, I’m plugging through this and getting work done, and if I may say so, I’m kicking some serious booty and really accomplishing a lot. Now, Zaden is fussing in his crib, he’s tired but won’t go to bed, so it’s his fault really. LOL

Here in a while I’m going to read some of a magazine that’s due back to the library soon, and maybe write a little. I feel very creative today, and I haven’t written in so long.

I was wondering today, in a nostalgic mood, if anyone really remembers being a kid. I mean truly remembers childhood. I’m not talking about remembering conversations you had with your parents, or best friends. I’m talking about feelings. Like the feeling you got when your mom or dad was driving a little too fast up a hill and your stomach “jumped” into your chest. Or that mix of fear, and nerves, and questions balled up in your stomach the night before the first day of school. Or the joy of getting something you wanted on Christmas, and all you wanted was to be left alone so you could play with it.

Maybe some of these memories or specific only to me, but maybe you have some of your own. Whatever memories you have of childhood, try to reconnect with them today. Think about things that made you smile as a kid, chances are they still do :)

Have a wonderful day, full of smiles.

Leave a Reply

