Entry for July 15, 2010

Another busy day here, and yet, somehow I’m not surprised. Got some dishes done, still have a few more loads to do. Swept and mopped the floors, vacuumed, and I’m getting ready to pack up some things for my trip. Got the money from both my Avon customers that ordered from me this campaign. Ran to the bank to deposit it. Mom came over for dinner, she wasn’t feeling well, so she left early to go home and sleep.

Shortly after, I put Zaden to bed, and checked on some emails and my Facebook, and put in my order for Avon. Not happy about the amount of my order but that’s okay. I’ll do better once I get back from Branson and everything’s settled down again.

I’m so looking forward to the trip. I think some time outside of my “life” and structure will do me some good. It’s also nice to catch up with family. I haven’t seen my sis in way too long. She’s seen Zaden only once, and her husband hasn’t seen him at all, so I think we need to change that. The five and a half hour greyhound trip will not be easy but I think we’ll do okay. There’s no layovers, so it’s a straight shot trip. That will help greatly.

I didn’t get to go to the gym today. Me and my friend are planning on going Saturday still, after I do laundry. I am still going to donate plasma tomorrow at noon. Then I’m coming back home and putting Zaden down for a nap, and I’m going to finish up some things around here. I’m wanting to take some pictures of my apt. to upload while I’m in Branson, and I want to work a little on Zaden’s baby book, although I’m sure that won’t happen until I get home lol Then after that mom’s coming over for dinner again, and then I’ll have the night off after she leaves.

Then Saturday, is laundry and the gym, and packing most of everything else. Anthony won’t be coming up that night after all, and I won’t see him again until the first part of August, but that’s okay. Some time apart won’t hurt.

I found out today that I’m going to be going to Silver Dollar City on Tuesday while in Branson. That’s so cool! I’ve always wanted to visit there. I’ll do my best to keep this blog updated while I’m there, I won’t make any promises though. I’m pretty sure I will be busy most of the time I’m there.

Zaden ate Raviolis tonight for dinner. He’d never had them before, but he did well. He really seemed to enjoy them. He had a hard time getting a hold of them, because they were slippery, but I cut them into small pieces and he did good. He also had a biscuit and had no trouble eating it lol

This boy loves bread!

He is getting so big, it’s amazing to me. It’s like he’s growing everyday. I put him to bed at night, and I go into his room the next morning and he’s bigger, smarter, and cuter. I always think he can’t get any more perfect, and then I wake up, and there is this boy in his crib where my baby used to be. He’s not a baby any more. He’s just not. It’s crazy how big he is.

I’ve added some more pictures to my Flickr account, you can access it by scrolling all the way to the bottom of this page. There are several new ones and you can open up the link to my Flickr page to view them all.

Well, I have to get going, lots to do. Have a good evening, and blessed life.

Leave a Reply

