One Thing I Learned Recently

Parenting has taught me many things. That I can (and will) Find the strength to get up at 3 am to silence a screaming new born. Even if I finally went to sleep at two. I've learned that some times I have to accept that my house will not be spotless that day. There will be many things on my to do list that will go undone.

But I think the most important lesson I've learned recently is the value of family. I know, it sounds a bit cliche, but it's true, you need your family most of the time. Love them or hate them their the only people who will ever truly have your back. While ultimately, you will be your best ally and everyone could have some reason or another to hurt you, in the end it starts and ends with family.

I have a piece of art hanging on my wall that reads "Other things may change us, but we start and end with family". That is so very true.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

