Where has the time gone?

Has it really been a month since I last updated? Somehow my calendar says so, but it hardly seems possible.  This month has gone by fast, but a lot has happened in that month. I have taken on more hours at work, searched for (and found!) an apartment in St. Joseph, gotten Zaden in headstart, packed most everything, and gotten a storage unit. All in about two weeks time. Not bad, I say. Not bad at all.

I’m finally starting to realize the downfalls of being a “grown-up”. You know those days when you want to hit the snooze button eternally, and just sleep until you’re ready to get up, and not just because someone else is counting on you? but you get up anyway right? Well, I’m starting to have more and more of those days. Work is important. So is my son. And so is moving, and packing, and cooking, and cleaning, and…and…and…That I hardly find time to sleep.

I always end up crashing some time during the week on one of my days off and that allows me to catch up. I’m fully aware of the health risks of this, but some times it’s just hard not to pass out. Especially when I do so much in my week.

My boy is tearing up a box I have just put together (oh the joys of  parenting a year and a half old eh?) So I must go intervene.

Until next time,

Bianca and Zaden <3

Leave a Reply

